

To: Members of the County Council Date: 5 June 2018

Direct Dial: 01824706141

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 2.00 pm on MONDAY, 11 JUNE 2018 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN LL15 1YN.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

AGENDA

PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 LOCAL GOVERNMENT REFORM - GREEN PAPER (Pages 3 - 88)

To consider a report by the Head of Legal, HR & Democratic Services (copy attached) to inform Council of the contents of the Paper and obtain approval of a Council response to it.

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Peter Scott (Chair) Councillor Meirick Lloyd Davies (Vice-

Chair)

Mabon ap Gwynfor Christine Marston
Brian Blakeley Barry Mellor
Joan Butterfield Melvyn Mile

Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones

Ellie Chard
Ann Davies
Gareth Davies
Hugh Evans
Peter Evans
Bobby Feeley
Rachel Flynn
Tony Flynn

Huw Hilditch-Roberts

Martyn Holland Hugh Irving Alan James Brian Jones Huw Jones

Pat Jones Tina Jones

Gwyneth Kensler Geraint Lloyd-Williams

Richard Mainon

Bob Murray
Merfyn Parry
Paul Penlington
Pete Prendergast
Arwel Roberts
Anton Sampson
Glenn Swingler
Andrew Thomas
Rhys Thomas
Tony Thomas

Julian Thompson-Hill

Graham Timms
Joe Welch
Cheryl Williams
David Williams
Eryl Williams
Huw Williams
Emrys Wynne
Mark Young

COPIES TO:

Press and Libraries
Town and Community Councils